Lal Kitab

Introduction to Lal Kitab

Lal Kitab is one of the best books on the Hindu astrology wrote in the 20th century. The book is authored by Shri Pandit Roopchand Joshi. The original idea behind Lal Kitab belongs to a soldier idea of a soldier from Punjab during British rule. He shared his astrology and palmistry experience with Shri Pandit Roopchand Joshi.

The names of the five set of books authored by Pandit Shri Rupchand Joshi Ji, together called as Lal Kitab with their years of publication, are as follows:

1939Lalkitab Ke Pharmaan ( Ilm Samudrik Ki Lal Kitab Ke Farman )
1940Lal Kitab Ke Arman (Ilm Samudrik Ki Lal Kitab Ke Arman)
1941Gutka (Ilm Samudrik Ki Lal Kitab) (Third Part), 1941
1942Lal Kitab – Tarmeem Shuda
1952Ilm-e-Samudrik Ki Buniyad Par Chalne Vali Jotish Ki Lal Kitab

This book became very popular in the Jyotish world after an article on Lal Kitab was published in an astrology Journal in 1983. The article gave rise to the interest of astrology researchers and learners on this mysterious book.

Lal Kitab popularity is attributed to its simple remedies that can be adopted by everyone easily in this modern world. Lal Kitab also talks about 27 nakshatras, 9 planets and 12 signs governing us.

The ascendant (Lagna) has no prominence in Lal Kitab, unlike traditional Vedic astrology. Lal Kitab considers Mesham (Aries) as the first house, unlike the traditional astrology which takes the Lagna (Ascendant) at the time of the birth as the first house.

We will learn more about Lal Kitab in the upcoming series of posts on Lal Kitab.

Nothing Found

It seems we can’t find what you’re looking for. Perhaps searching can help.